Living with Wildlife Workshop



Explore the presence of wildlife in urban settings. This workshop will help people understand how to attract desirable wildlife, and avoid undesirable wildlife damage in and around their homes. We will discuss how to create, enhance, and manage wildlife habitats both in people's backyards and their larger communities. Lincoln Park Zoo on October 20th, from 9 am-12 pm
Visit the event page for more info!!


Contact List

Please be considerate and restrict your phone calls to the hours of 6:00 P.M.-9:30 P.M. CDT on weekday evenings and 10:00 A.M.-7:00 P.M. CDT on the weekends.

Board Members

President Rich Crowley
Phone: (708) 646-4058
Email: rcrowley@chicagoherp.org
Vice President Jessica Wadleigh
Email: jwadleigh@chicagoherp.org
Recording Secretary Gail Oomens
Email: goomens@chicagoherp.org
Media Secretary Kim Klisiak

Treasurer John Archer
Email: jarcher@chicagoherp.org
Membership Secretary Mike Dloogatch
Email: mdloogatch@chicagoherp.org
Seargeant-at-Arms Mike Scott
Email: mikesnake5@netzero.net
Publications Secretary Aaron LaForge
Email: alaforge@chicagoherp.org
Member-at-Large Lawrence Huddleston
Email: wildluxy@aol.com
Member-at-Large Tom Mikosz
Email: oldskol62@comcast.net
Member-at-Large Zac Oomens

Member-at-Large Dan Bavirsha

 

Committees

Webmaster Chris Lechowicz
Phone: (239) 472-3984 (Work)
Phone: (239) 437-4148 (Home)
Email: chris@graptemys.com
Shows Gail Oomens
Mike Scott
Email: showrequest@chicagoherp.org
The Bulletin Mike Dloogatch
Phone: (773) 588-0728
Email: mdloogatch@chicagoherp.org
ReptileFest James Krause
Email: jkrause@chicagoherp.org
Frank Sladek
Email: fsladek@chicagoherp.org
Library Joan Moore
Email: joan.moore1@gmail.com
Herpetological Grants Robert Jadin
Email: rjadin@chicagoherp.org
 

The Bulletin

The Bulletin of the Chicago Herpetological Society (ISSN 0009-3564) is a monthly journal with original articles, photographs, columns, book reviews, advertisements, classifieds (free to members), minutes of the board meetings, cartoons and announcements.

-Staff:

Editor Mike Dloogatch
Phone: (773) 588-0728
Email: mdloogatch@chicagoherp.org
Advertising Manager Ralph Shepstone

Junior Herp Society

The Chicago Jr. Herp Society meets the first Sunday of every month at the Peggy Notebaert Museum at noon. The museum is located at 2430 N Cannon Dr Chicago IL, 60614.

For those of you that are new to the hobby, or just want to learn a little more, Herpetology is the study of reptiles and amphibians. The Chicago Herp Society felt a need to create a group just for children because our meetings are not as accessible to them since they are on a weeknight. The Jr Herp meetings will feature different speakers and activities geared towards children. We hope to educate the next generation of reptile lovers on conservation and most importantly HAVE FUN !

-Staff:

Coordinator Colleen Schwarz
Phone: (708) 945-4590
Email: cschwarz@chicagoherp.org
Coordinator Frank Sladek
Email: fsladek@chicagoherp.org
 

Moving?

Please let us know in plenty of time of any change in your mailing address. The Bulletin of the Chicago Herpetological Society is sent to our U.S. members by bulk-rate third class mail. This means that the U.S. Post Office will not forward your Bulletin with the rest of your mail. This is so even if you make a special request that your magazines be forwarded (such a request only applies to second class mail).

Manuscripts

Manuscripts published in the Bulletin of the Chicago Herpetological Society are not peer reviewed. Manuscripts should be submitted, via email. Alternatively, manuscripts may be submitted in duplicate, typewritten and double spaced. Manuscripts and letters concerning editorial business should be sent to:
Chicago Herpetological Society Publications Secretary
2430 N. Cannon Drive
Chicago, IL 60614

Back Issues

Back issues are limited but are available from the Publications Secretary for $2.50 per issue postpaid.